What Is A Committeeperson?

The 8th Ward is divided into thirty divisions. Each division has two volunteer representatives, known as committeepersons. Your committeepersons are your point of contact at the grassroots level with the Democratic Party in Philadelphia.

Committeepeople also act as the liaisons between their neighbors and government officials. Although their core job is getting out the vote on election day, they can be actively in touch with their neighbors all year long.

Don’t know what ward you live in?

Go to openmaps.phila.gov – click the option, “Political Ward Divisions” and type in your address. Click on the map, and it should tell you your ward and division (08XX). Alternatively, you can use the PA Department of State’s Polling Place Search to look up your address.

 

Div Name Email
1 Stephen Huntington

 

shuntington@hhflaw.com
1 Rebecca Shandler

rebecca.shandler@gmail.com
2 Nicole Galli nicole.galli@comcast.net
2 Charles Goodwin chuck.goodwin@comcast.net
3

Babette Josephs

Ward Chair

3 Brooke Sacks brooke@brookesacks.com
4 Kevin Crane phillygreenbean@icloud.com
4 Adriene Yost Hart ayhart@comcast.net
5 Christopher Lin chris.lin29@gmail.com
5 Vik Patel

Vice-Chair (3rd)

Bio Here
6 Elizabeth Smith elizabeth.smith@8thward.org
6 Mindy Solkin* mindy.solkin@8thward.org
7 Nancy Altemus altemusnancy@gmail.com
7 Ruth Morgenroth rsmorgen@gmail.com
8 Marilyn Conway marilynconway@yahoo.com
8 Judi Golding-Baker

Assistant Secretary

Bio Here
9 Daniel J. Keough djk2620@comcast.net
9 Alex Reish alex4ward8@gmail.com
10 Adam Laver laver@blankrome.com
10 Steve Springer steve.springer@8thward.org
11 Kyle Sheely

Assistant Treasurer

Bio Here
11 This seat is vacant! If you’re interested in being appointed, contact ward leader Larry Farnese.
12 Julia Engstrom juliasbiz@gmail.com
12 Michael Horwitz mhrox74@hotmail.com
13 Jean Cho jeancho@comcast.net
13 Margaret Harris

Vice-Chair (4th)

Bio Here
14 Lydia Gottesfeld lydia.gottesfeld@gmail.com
14 William Madeira wphmadeira@gmail.com
15 Jarrod Bolden*

 

Jarrod holds a BA in Communication and an MPA with an emphasis in Public Management. Previously, he served as a liaison between the US Senate Sergeant at Arms and the Office of the Vice-President. Jarrod is active in many civic, LGBTQ, and political causes.
15 This seat is vacant! If you’re interested in being appointed, contact ward leader Larry Farnese.
16 David Rose davidrose1919@gmail.com
16 Mary Anne Timmins matimmins1@mac.com
17 Marc Meola marc.meola@8thward.org
17 Ruth Rump

 

Secretary

Bio Here
18 Elizabeth Flanagan enbf619@comcast.net
18 This seat is vacant! If you’re interested in being appointed, contact ward leader Larry Farnese.
19 Helen Gym hgbf@aol.com
19 Sarah Clark Stuart sarah@sarahclarkstuart.net
20 Casey Kuklick  ckuklick@gmail.com
20 This seat is vacant! If you’re interested in being appointed, contact ward leader Larry Farnese.
21 Larry Farnese

Ward Leader

Bio Here
21 Stanley Field rjsfield@aol.com
22 John Baunach

Treasurer

Bio Here
22 Nicki Newby newby01@gmail.com
23 Michael Weiss

Vice-Chair (1st)

Bio Here
23 Marshall Ziprin zipsterm@hotmail.com
24 Lynda Orfanelli lsorfanelli@gmail.com
24 Kahlil Williams kahlilwilliams@gmail.com
25 Todd Grundy stardust811@gmail.com
25 Eilene Frierson* eildan@aol.com
26 Justino Navarro justinonavarro@aol.com
26 Elaine Petrossian

Vice-Chair (2nd)

Bio Here
27 April Cardone aprilcardone@gmail.com
27 Dennis Fee* dennisfee@me.com
28 Brent Groce brentgroce@me.com
28 Brett Mandel brett@libertynet.org
29 Joann Neufeld joneufeld@gmail.com
29 Francine Pollock flp1804@comcast.net
30 Steven Sacks sstevensacks@comcast.net
30 Georgee Thevervelil gthever@gmail.com

*appointed by ward leader